Drbeen Forum | drbeen

Want to ask a question or post a comment?

Sign In or start your Free Trial

Back To Forum
Free Trial

COVID and Co-morbidities
Nick Arrizza - 2021-01-29 16:08:17

Dear Dr Syed,

First off, let me say that I follow, and deeply appreciate all the wisdom and knowledge you are imparting to the public! Thank you and many blessings to you and your family!

As an engineer and physician myself I am always looking for pragmatic solutions to problems and since the start of this pandemic what has stood out in stark fashion is that although 94% of all COVID-19 deaths have been associated with co-morbid conditions such as hypertension, obesity, Type 2 Diabetes, elevated cholesterol, and other chronic diseases (not to mention the intractable smoking habit) what most physicians still don't know (and refuse to acknowledge; a phenomenon you yourself are all too familiar with) is that there is over 100 years of peer reviewed published research (see work of Dr Dean Ornish, Dr John Campbell, T Colin Campbell PhD, Dr Caldwell Esselstyn, Dr Michael Greger, and hundreds more) that unequivocally shows that up to 80% of these 'diseases' are nutritionally based and that they can all but be prevented, halted and even reversed (within weeks) on a 100% whole plant based diet that excludes oils, animal products and processed foods.